Jane Austen: Fragments (Paperback)

Jane Austen: Fragments Cover Image
Email or call for price


Jane Austen: Fragments - This edition brings together three of Austen's lesser known works, including two of her unfinished novels. The first book, The Watsons (written circa 1803), is an unfinished novel involving Mr. Watson, a widowed clergyman with two sons and four daughters. The youngest has been brought up by a wealthy aunt but returns to her father's house. The second book, Lady Susan, is an epistolary novel in which the widowed Lady Susan seeks a new husband for herself, and one for her daughter. And finally, Sanditon (1817), is Austen's last novel, left unfinished in the months before her death. The novel focuses on Charlotte Heywood, the daughter of the large family who allow strangers into their home when their carriage overturns nearby.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781494748548
ISBN-10: 1494748541
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: December 19th, 2013
Pages: 204
Language: English