Jane Austen: Four Novels (Leather-bound Classics) (Leather / fine binding)

Jane Austen: Four Novels (Leather-bound Classics) Cover Image
By Jane Austen, Andrew Taggart, PhD (Introduction by)
Email or call for price


No library's complete without the classics! This new, enhanced leather-bound edition collects some of the most popular works of beloved author Jane Austen.

Jane Austen's stories of clever women, elusive love, and social mores have struck a chord with millions of fans who consider her work compelling, heartwarming, and essential. Adapted time and time again for screen and stage, these enduring classics remain as enjoyable as ever, the perfect addition to every home library.


This revised, elegant edition collects Austen's acclaimed novels Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice, Emma, and Northanger Abbey. New readers will be enchanted once they open the genuine leather cover, see the specially designed end papers, and read these brilliant stories, while readers familiar with Austen's genius will enjoy the introduction from an acclaimed Austen scholar that provides background and context for the works they've always loved.


Just like Jane Austen's memorable characters, readers will fall in love--with this remarkable keepsake!

About the Author

Born December 16, 1775, Jane Austen is one of the most celebrated authors of the English language. Her fiction is known for its witty satires on English society. Austen wrote anonymously during her life and wasn't widely recognized as a great English writer until after her death in 1817.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781607103110
ISBN-10: 1607103117
Publisher: Canterbury Classics
Publication Date: November 1st, 2011
Pages: 808
Language: English
Series: Leather-bound Classics